At Capacity

Volleyball  Volleyball (Indoor) · Co-Ed Intermediate

Sold Out
Winter 2013
Feb 17 ’13
Apr 28 ’13
Registration Dates:
Jan 1 ’13 – Mar 17 ’13 regular
Pride Sports League
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun between 1:00pm and 4:00pm

6- man Volleyball

Team Fees
Regular $20.00 per player
Free Agent Fees
Regular $20.00

We officially have 11 full teams that will be competing in the league so we will have one division for the first season.

Current Standings

All team members must be paid before play starts, payments will be taken before the first game so come 15 minutes early if you need to pay. You can also mail a check to PO Box 146, Des Moines, IA 50301.

First Game is February 17th, 2013!

For the first 2 weeks play will be from 7pm to 10pm and then after that play will be from 1pm to 4pm  Play will go each Sunday except for Easter Sunday on March 31st making the last Sunday of play on April 28th.  There will be 8 weeks of guaranteed play and the last two weeks of play will be tournament play for the season champion.There will be one bye placed in the schedule each Sunday will consist of two 30 minute matches so you will play two matches each week.

Pioneer Columbus Community Center located at 2100 SE 5th St.

For teams who want to practice there is open gym at the community center Mon-Fri 8am- 5pm, there is a 1$ fee per adult to play or at the YMCA downtown for varying hours you can access the Riverfront Y’s calendar for specific open gym times each week, there is a $10/week fee to play.

Volleyball Rules


Team 1
Derek Klopfenstein
Ryan Roemerman
Jeremy Siefkin
Brian Hardie
Matt Hoover
Phil Smith

Team 2 (Pound It)
Jeff Pate
Bryce Sprosty
Mike Wiezorek
Brad Bixby
Joe Dolack
Nick Moe

Team 3
James Mclaughlin
Alphonso Olds (Zo)
James Dierickx
Robert Alden
Anthony Livolsi
Chris Ball

Team 4
Jared Visser
Miguel Svastegui
Josh Baker
Timothy Dudley
Matthew Biertz
Jonathan Krueger

Team 5
Julia Suarez
Ty Mcubbin
Roberto Partido
John Castensen
Jake Hewett
Erich Hodges

Team 6 (Bumping Uglies)
Eric Dillinger
Todd Clark
John Payton
Brian Chatham
Rob Langloss
Jeff Frye
Jack Graham
Todd Hansen

Team 7 (Sloppy Sets)
Harmony Linden
Sonia Reyes-Snyder
Jamie Reyes-Snyder
Angie Wood
Carrie Lair
Winter Monroe
Gillian Howard

Team 8 (Ballhandlers)
Kevin Kann
Lee Saveraid
Pat Lloyd
Ronnie Westendorf
Damien Zegoski
Jerry Byrd
Bryan Smith (Aka Stinky)

Team 9 (Showgirls)
Nick Browne
Richard Van Gundy
York Taenzer
Chris Salsberry
Tony Dillion-Hansen
Bret Dillion- Hansen

Team 10 (I'd Hit That)
Jonathan Garton
Nenad Tatalovic
Jonathan Shaw
John Patrick
Craig Sanders
Johnny Robovsky

Team 11 (En Fuego)
Juan Escobedo
Carlo Fancia
Dariuus Amber
Andrew Suckow
Terry Hall

Announcements & Messages

League Notes:

Registration is closed

Select an Option:

Send Your Feedback